Sproul’s Ridiculous Answer to “Does God Desire All Men to be Saved?”

R C Sproul was asked on film if he believed God desired all men to be saved. The clip is below.

Although I could make a longer statement about Calvinist Mark Driscoll, recently fired pastor of Mars Hill Church for bullying people, I shall refrain. Feeling nice right now.

Anyhoo, the other day I was looking for a clip on the internet about something and came across this. My kids were sitting in the room with me.

After Driscoll asks whether God desires all men to be saved, I stopped the clip and said to my children. “The answer is yes.” I then alluded to the following clear statements of Scripture:

2 Peter 3:9–that the Lord is not willing that any should perish but should come to repentance.
Acts 17:30–that God now commands all men everywhere to repent.
1 Timothy 2:3,4–God will have all men to be saved, and to come unto the knowledge of the truth.

“The answer is yes,” I repeated. “He only needs three letters to answer this question. Want to bet he’s not going to say ‘yes?'”

The video was stopped at the :54 second mark. All he has to do is say “yes,” but Sproul, being a backed into the corner Calvinist from way back, he can’t possibly say yes to this question, because he doesn’t believe God wants all men to be saved.

According to Calvinism, if God wanted all men to be saved, God would make all men saved. God doesn’t do that, therefore, according to Calvinism, God does not want all men to be saved.

I also knew Sproul wouldn’t answer “yes” because the video is 3:15 long! It only takes one second to say “yes.”

Sproul did not say yes. Sproul, as most false teachers do, went into defining words. A thing Paul warned against.

Calvinism is only true if the Bible’s uses of words are not standard. Calvinism needs new dictionaries. This is just one example of many.

Calvinism is false. I shall now stop. I have gotten the anti-Calvinist bug out of my system for another year or so. Thanks for listening.

2 thoughts on “Sproul’s Ridiculous Answer to “Does God Desire All Men to be Saved?””

  1. Absolutely true. It’s good to hear things I’ve experienced in the Lutheran church stated so plainly. Their definitions become mazes that the laity get lost in, which is the point.

  2. Wow! We think politicians are good at evading the truth while taking 5 minutes to answer a question. The slimiest political types should admire this guy. That is amazing, yet so easy to see right through it.

    Davy

Comments are closed.