Prince of the Prince of Peace?

The artist formerly known as Prince is one of the creepiest music guys I’ve ever come across. I don’t like his music, nor do I think he’s a musical genius. But that’s mostly because I just absolutely don’t care for his “music.”

I don’t care for organic food either, but apparently many others do. If you like the artist formerly known as Prince, great. Keep him to yourself before God.

Anyway, the artist formerly known as Prince enjoys being weird and his latest weirdness is doing a cover of a song by  “Christian artist,” Nichole Nordeman, formerly known as Nichole Nordeman.

Part of the lyrics go like so:

What if you pick apart the logic and begin to poke the holes
What if the crown of thorns is no more than folklore that must be told and retold

But what if you’re wrong? What if there’s more?
What if there’s hope you never dreamed of hoping for?

I don’t think the artist formerly known as Prince is going through a “Christian phase” like many aging rockers do, I think he’s just making waves.

Nichole Nordeman is thrilled that the artist formerly known as Prince is covering her song and considers it to be an honor. Also larger checks.

There is a rumor that the artist formerly known as Prince converted to Jehovah’s Witness a number of years ago after being raised in a Seventh Day Adventist home.

The guy seems fairly confused, but I hope he does indeed come to the truth and repent of his sins and his style of music.

1 thought on “Prince of the Prince of Peace?”

Comments are closed.