Praying for Discounted Meals

Winston-Salem, N.C. (CBS CHARLOTTE) – After a receipt showing a 15 percent discount for “Praying in Public” hit social media, a Winston-Salem restaurant says it gives the discount all the time for customers who pray over their meals.

Customer Smith said “she and three other people at her table “talked about how wonderful that is and what a cool thing it is that they do [that] as business owners.” She said her group at the diner simply “prayed over our meal and the waitress came over at the end of the meal and said, ‘Just so you know, we gave you a 15% discount for praying.’”

No doubt atheists will be threatened by this.

It also causes tension for people who actually do pray, are they doing it for the discount or because they are praying people?

Jesus, who had specific things to say about public prayer, may or may not be good with this one, hard to say.

That being said, I pray when I eat in restaurants, even bow my head and close my eyes. I don’t do it for discounts, I do it cuz otherwise I will die if I eat unprayed for food.

Just kidding. I pray cuz that’s what I feel I should do.

Local business owners can do what they want, kudos for doing something halfway decent.

One thought on “Praying for Discounted Meals”

Comments are closed.