Yes, #HotJesus is a Thing

I’m not the only one who sees the ridiculousness of Hollywood’s Jesus.

“I don’t mean to be disrespectful, but as I watched the trailer for the new movie, “Son of God,” I found myself gawking at the actor portraying Jesus.

“Diogo Morgado is one hot dude. His Jesus looks more like Brad Pitt than that nice man with the beard in all those paintings.

“I’m not the only one gawking at Morgodo’s Jesus. He inspired the hashtag, “#HotJesus”. It went viral on Twitter. The actor told The New York Times he doesn’t want his looks to distract from the movie, but, “If the message of Jesus was love, hope and compassion, and I can bring that to more people by being a more appealing Jesus, I am happy with that.”Clearly we have a new trend. A “more appealing” Jesus is not just a better prophet, he’s … sexy.”

If a person reads the Bible, one will pick up on the notion that God uses despised things. God despises what man esteems. I guarantee you Jesus looked nothing like any Hollywood portrayal of Jesus.

Many people think they are following Christ. In reality, they are following their idea of who Christ is. These are not the same Jesus.

