Jamie Lynn Spears

Britney Spears’ younger sister Jamie Lynn Spears has announced in OK! Magazine that she is pregnant. Meanwhile her mom Lynn Spears’ book on Christian parenting, due in Spring 2008, has been indefinitely delayed.

16-year old Jamie plans on keeping her baby. The father, her boyfriend from church, has not commented on his plans.

To me, the most remarkable aspect is that Britney Spears’ mom is writing a Christian parenting book! Taking parenting advice from Britney’s mom, and now with Jamie following her lead, seems dubious.

Lynne Spears's Parenting Book 'Delayed Indefinitely'  Lynne Spears

Makes you wonder how Christ figures into the picture. I’m not the Final Judge but based on everything I know from Scripture if you raise up a child in the way they should go, this shouldn’t be the way they are going.

But I suppose my kids are too young for me to be making bold statements. But I can guarantee you that if my kids turned out like these I will not be writing any parenting books.